CUSTOMER REVIEWS

GOOGLE REVIEWS

Wendell Neubeker
Wendell Neubeker
15:38 12 Jan 18
They had fast and friendly service. I called one day and they fit me in the next day. Was able to pick my car up just after lunch (oil change and block heater plug replacement). Reasonable prices for an independent shop! They even e-mailed me a report based on their complimentary inspection during the oil change to identify any concerns with other parts of the car. If you live nearby I would definitely recommend bringing your car here!read more
Brigid Fuller
Brigid Fuller
20:01 13 Nov 17
My car threw a code out of the blue, as vehicles tend to do. I called them in the morning they got my car Diagnostics done and called me in less than 2 hours! They had my car back to me less than 3 hours after that! They were polite, honest, and cooperative. I would definitely take my car back to them!read more
Robert Clipperton
Robert Clipperton
20:13 05 May 17
We generally drive older vehicles have been using Lai's services for over 30 years. We have never had a complaint. They always give you a good estimate of what a repair will cost and are helpful to prioritize what should be done right away and what can wait. Fast and friendly service.read more
Jamie Rheault
Jamie Rheault
01:15 13 Apr 17
They fix my truck fast. I had it back the next day! I will keep going to see them.
Jill B
Jill B
15:40 02 Aug 16
I've taken my Jeep to Lai's for service regularly for about 10 years. Chris and his team are always super professional, very efficient, and are very reasonably priced compared to the competition. They are on a first name basis with many of their clients. I generally receive same day service, or for sure within the week. Parking is easy too on their property. I often recommend them to my friends and family.read more
Russ Edwards
Russ Edwards
16:08 01 May 18
Took in my son’s car. They gave us accurate information and allowed us to make a decision. You can’t ask for more than that. I had researched what I needed done but other places always gave me information that suited them. These guys just let you know your options and you decide.read more
Steve Osborn
Steve Osborn
07:45 23 Oct 18
Chris and his team did quick and superb work on my truck. They listened to my problem and fixed the issue. I asked for new brakes and check for the squealing in my wheels. They fixed the squealing, and showed me in detail why I didn't need new brakes. Not only did he fix the issue fast, he saved me money by not ripping me off replacing pads that didn't need to be changed. Honest and reliable. Thank you.read more
Mari-Lou Rowley
Mari-Lou Rowley
19:52 26 Oct 18
Chris got my car in for tire swap the same week, and diagnosed an annyoing tire sensor problem (batteries) that my previous shop said was likely due to failing computer module LOL. Lai's provides efficient service and honest diagnostics. Will definitely take my car back there!read more
Bryan Cox
Bryan Cox
22:35 17 Nov 18
These guys are amazing. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. Fast, great prices and above all they know their stuff.

Instructions to write a Google Review: To write a Google Review for Lai’s Auto Service – please click on the “Google Rating” badge below. After the reviews pop up, scroll to the bottom of all the reviews and then click on “Write a Review”. You must be logged into your Google account to write a review.

Google Rating
4.1

MORE REVIEWS

“Friendly and fast”

Susan March 29, 2017

“Regular service at Lai’s is reasonably priced, fast, and efficient, and it keeps my car running well. Tony is always warm and friendly when I call, drop my car off, or pick it up. He or Chris always take the time to explain what has been done and what will be needed soon. I recommend this Queen Elizabeth-Exhibition area neighbourhood garage to anyone who wants to avoid the high costs and more impersonal service of a dealer garage.”

Susan March 29, 2017

5… Stand up guys who are from a family of mechanics! Honest, not trying to up sell like dealers and nice folks! Why take your car to a dealer once warranty is up??? Check them out and enjoy the lower price and honesty. Cheers

Grant March 29, 2017

“Great prices; rapid and high quality service Friendly and helpful staff”

Penny March 29, 2017

“Lai’s auto has always been very professional and friendly. Work is always done in a very timely matter and most importantly done right! Thank you for years of great service!”

Wayne March 29, 2017

“Trustworthy staff and I leave with car problems solved.”

Heather March 29, 2017

“Awesome service and very knowledgable team. Thank you Lais Auto. We will be back!”

Willis March 29, 2017

“Excellent service, great staff. Thanks!”

Amanda March 29, 2017

“5 stars, great job.”

Trudy March 29, 2017

“Taken our vehicles to Lai’s for years. Chris always makes time for us and goes over and above service expectations. Great neighborhood garage.”

Brenda March 29, 2017

“Excellent service.”

Oliver March 29, 2017

“Fast, professional… These folks do a great job every time. The outside of my truck was spotless after a complimentary wash!”

Chris March 29, 2017

“Complete confidence in the shop! Courteous, friendly and efficient. Appreciated the shuttle service if needed. I like the personal atmosphere of the comfortable reception where customers and friends can hang out or wait and have a coffee. GH”

Greg March 29, 2017

“Great job. Had my truck in for some rear end work. No problems.”

Dan March 29, 2017

“5 stars. Chris, Ken, Nick and thre rest of the staff were great as always. They are tradesmen, not commissioned “service advisors” that try to upsell you over priced and non essential parts and services so That they make more $. They fix what is needed quickly and efficiently. Shop rate is much less than a dealer and heck…they even washed my car! When I have been stuck for a ride they’ve even driven me home.( I just mentioned my situation before I booked in for work) the family has been looking after my personal and work vehicles for about 30 years now. Highly recommended”

Grant March 29, 2017

“I’ve always had great service at Lais. Thank you.”

John March 29, 2017

“Friendly service – attentive to requests -THANKS”

Adeline March 29, 2017

“Very fast, fine service, on a big job. Thank you.”

Roger March 29, 2017

“Great service, honest people”

Pam March 29, 2017

“Lai’s did a wonderful job on my front struts. I have never had a problem with them. They always charge a good price and I never had to go back to them for the same issues. I am confident that my car will be dead before the front struts go again on me. I have been going to Lai’s for over 20 years now and I would encourage anyone who is looking for an honest mechanic to check these guys out. You will not be disappointed.”

Scott March 29, 2017

“You guys are always the best! I really appreciate your very quick service and the fair price for the work! You know I’ll be back.”

Richard March 29, 2017

“Five Stars – the service at Lai’s is always excellent.”

Janet March 29, 2017

Lai’s always takes care of my vehicle & I. They have good prices and do excellent work! I will be utilizing their services again and again.”

Hannah March 29, 2017

No other shop in town to which I would rather push, pull or drag my car for service … with a smile … and a commitment to customer satisfaction.”

Damien March 29, 2017

“We appreciated the timely manner in which the work was appreciated. Eleanor & Roger”

Roger March 29, 2017

“Lai’s was recommended to me by my brother-in-law, and I couldn’t be happier with my first experience with them. They did some front end suspension work on my 2010 Dodge Ram 1500: they got me in quickly, the quality of the work seems good, the service is friendly and courteous, and I will definitely be taking our vehicles there in the future.”

Greg March 27, 2017

“Bought a vehicle from these guys for a great price….they said it may last a year and it lasted almost 4!!! Always professional, friendly and priced well!!!”

Rachel Bahsler March 16, 2017

“I have used Lai’s for many years on several (mostly Lexus) vehicles and have always been completely satisfied with their services. They have always been accommodating and are located conveniently for me too. Recommended for sure.”

Obert Friggstad March 16, 2017

“I’ve taken my Jeep to Lai’s for service regularly for about 10 years. Chris and his team are always super professional, very efficient, and are very reasonably priced compared to the competition. They are on a first name basis with many of their clients. I generally receive same day service, or for sure within the week. Parking is easy too on their property. I often recommend them to my friends and family.”

Jill B March 16, 2017

“Super nice guys to deal with. Usually able to squeeze my vehicle in quickly and have it finished in good time. Fair rates.”

Kiersten Kalych March 11, 2017

“Honest good quality work”

Milton Jiricka March 9, 2017

Lai's Auto Service Ltd

For Service Call

(306) 652-4787

Call Now

8am - 6pm, Mon-Fri


Schedule Service


SCHEDULE SERVICE - SIDEBAR

1 Your Contact Information
2 Your Service Details

LAI'S AUTO SERVICE LTD

1901 Lorne Ave
Saskatoon, SK S7J 0R2

306-652-4787 | Phone
306-652-6356 | Fax

GET DIRECTIONS >>>

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This